In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other.”

Daily bring heaven down to earth

” Bringing heaven down to earth, into our daily life, is how we rule our world.”      Sakyong Mipham

I have learned how to do this on most days………watching the antics of the Bluejays outside my window, talking with my daughters and grandchildren, going for a long walk,  creating something new however small, trying a new recipe, learning something new, organizing and cleaning my nest, taking photos, planning a trip, meeting new people, volunteering, staying in the moment, reading a good book, hiking, feeling the cold air on my face, watching autumn arrive with all it’s vibrant colours and being always curious as to the why and how of things. I hope my future involves all of this and more.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

